Michael Schmidt. Waffenruhe von Archiv Michael Schmidt, Stiftung für Fotografie und Medienkunst

Michael Schmidt. Waffenruhe

(deutsche Ausgabe)

In contrast to the consciously sober – but far from clinical images of his earlier series, Schmidt uses atmosphere-laden details with high-contrast black-and-white images of cityscapes, details in nature, and portraits in „Waffenruhe“ to create a subjective, leaden picture of a still-divided city. He no longer deploys the techniques of pure documentation, but brings together surprising combinations of images to express a generation’s dystopian sense of life shortly before the fall of the Wall. Schmidt evokes a world of ruptures and absences that eschews a confident, comprehensive point of view. The images work with Schleef’s text to create a brusque, entirely individual perspective on the fragility of human existence.
The first edition, published in 1987 by the Berlin-based Dirk Nishen Verlag quickly sold out and continues to fetch high prices on the antiquarian book market. Thirty years later, „Waffenruhe“ is now being reprinted. This artist’s book – often included on lists of the most influential photographic books of all time – is once again being made available.

€29.80 brutto
> findR *

Michael Schmidt. Waffenruhe online kaufen

Die Publikation Michael Schmidt. Waffenruhe - (deutsche Ausgabe) von , ist bei König, Walther erschienen. Die Publikation ist mit folgenden Schlagwörtern verschlagwortet: Erstausgabe 1987, Fotografie, Michael Schmidt, Waffenruhe. Weitere Bücher, Themenseiten, Autoren und Verlage finden Sie hier: https://buch-findr.de/sitemap_index.xml . Auf Buch FindR finden Sie eine umfassendsten Bücher und Publikationlisten im Internet. Sie können die Bücher und Publikationen direkt bestellen. Ferner bieten wir ein umfassendes Verzeichnis aller Verlagsanschriften inkl. Email und Telefonnummer und Adressen. Die Publikation kostet in Deutschland 29.8 EUR und in Österreich 30.7 EUR Für Informationen zum Angebot von Buch FindR nehmen Sie gerne mit uns Kontakt auf!